Why Hello out there!


Let me introduce myself: My name is IJfke and I have Jungle Fever. No, not the white on black variety, but the literal yearning for green leaves, damp fragrant air, and sunshine. Exactly one year ago I moved to Manhattan and while I’m learning to enjoy the day-to-day life in this metropolis, I frequently find myself dreaming of all the other places I would rather be. I want less “concrete” and more “tropical” with my jungle. I want bikinis and slippers and neon colors and sexy tanned legs. At the least I’ll settle for getting out of this massive city from time to time and writing about my adventures. This blog is my ode to far-flung locales and the fashionable, colorful, and interesting things they inspire.

Leave a Reply

