UNACCEPTABLE

Walking home from work last night it occurred to me that I couldn’t feel my face. From the cold. From the frigid, frigid 20 degree, end of March, “spring” weather. I feel like I’ve been wearing the same thing for 3 months straight and it’s GOT to be time to retire the gloves/scarf/earmuff combo. I’ve reached a breaking point – I’ve had enough! It’s a good thing, then, that I’m leaving for Punta del Este, Uruguay on Monday! While it is transitioning into fall there, a week on the beach sounds fabulous any way it comes.

Until then I thought I’d share some photos I took in college that (outfit aside) capture my current state of being: Frozen! These hilarious self-portraits were taken in the gorges in Ithaca, New York on the last day of winter of my senior year. My model had bailed on me, so out came the bikini and fur coat and I trudged through campus and down the icy slopes with all my gear. Set up my (film) camera on the frozen creek, hoped I was in focus, and posed for an awkwardly long time unable to hear the timer-set shutter. Voila!

3 comments

Leave a Reply

