Greetings From the Only City Where Rollerblading Is Still Cool

miami-jan13-web-16

I can’t believe it’s been 2 weeks since my last post! I’m utterly ashamed. I flew from Muscat to Miami via Abu Dhabi, Frankfurt, and Newark for a crazy busy shoot followed by a week with the family. It’s rare these days to see my parents, as they are currently living in Uruguay, so that was a treat.

Unfortunately there wasn’t too much time to capture the city, so you’ll have to make due with some snapshots I took along the way. Mostly of palm trees. Lots of palm trees. They seem to be the only thing that captures my eye in this city of highways and strip malls. I’ve spent a fair amount of time in Miami over the years, and if you’re a follower of this blog you’ll know that I am so not a fan, but I did get to see a new neighborhood this time around. Wynwood, the Williamsburg of Miami, is full of graffiti murals, galleries, and neon bikes. We were lucky enough to spot not one, not two, but three rap videos being filmed in this hipster’s paradise.

Recommended: Dine outside at Wynwood Kitchen & Bar (2550 N.W. 2 Ave) amidst the neigborhood artwork. The selfie possibilities are endless in front of the zebra-striped Wynwood Building (2750 N.W. 3rd Ave).

Related Posts: Bienvenidos a Miami, Adios Miami: Exploring the Everglades

miami-jan13-web-14 miami-jan13-web-4 miami-jan13-web-3  miami-jan13-web-8 miami-jan13-web-5 miami-jan13-web-13

Leave a Reply

