Global Style: Caribbean Pastels

globalstyle-pastel

I’m going to go ahead and say it: Spring is not gonna happen this year. I predict this miserably cold weather will melt right into a hot hot summer. But that is not to stop you from donning your pastel bests right on through August. The Spring 2014 runways were all awash in these sorbet brights in clean silhouettes and retro detailing – the perfect compliment to Curacao‘s Caribbean colonials, pictured here.

From top row: Bathing suit – Suboo, Burberry spring 2014 runway, Prabal Gurung spring 2014 runway, heels – Manolo Blahnik, bag – Cambridge Satchel Company for JCrew

4 comments

  1. Olivia

    Babe!!

    Your European audience speaking:

    We almost didn’t have a winter and spring is great! I was just running in my shorts… It’s 20 degrees outside!! Read: Holland is happy

    How do you do?? Im good, next week I am having an appoitment with the CEO, also the rest of the management will have me the coming weeks. Hope its gonna be good for my career. Depends on the outcome. How is yours? How is NY? How are YOU?

    Xxxx OLIVIA

  2. devinci101

    *Nice!* Personally, I feel like if I DRESS in spring colours and spring lightness, it will feel warmer and more like spring itself. I agree about spring not coming: just 1 1/2 weeks ago, we were wearing 3 layers – and BOOM. It’s warm enough for berets and bare hands and lightest jackets. 😉

Leave a Reply

