Legato, Part 2: Tahitian Dancer

kili-tahitian-hibiscus1web kili-tahitian-blue1bw-web   kili-tahitian-pareo1web kili-tahitian-red1web

Last week I told you about my new show that opened in the Hawaiian Airlines gallery space entitled Legato. The show features part of an ongoing personal project about dancers and the beauty of their movement and costume, and while I last shared photos of Delilah the burlesque dancer, this week I thought I’d give you my favorites from the Tahitian dance portion. Tahitian is by far my favorite dance as it’s got tons of movement and color, a dash of sex appeal, and the energy from the drumming is infectious. Plus, I danced for a bit in high school so it reminds me of home, though by no means as well as my lovely and professional model, Kili. I hope you make it to the islands to see it for yourself.

One comment

Leave a Reply

